December 6, 2023


Enhance your play

Busy Monday at Canada Winter Games –

Level of competition in all 11 week 1 sports are on tap these days at the 2023 Canada Wintertime Game titles in Prince Edward Island.

Biathlon, gymnastics, speed skating and wheelchair basketball start.

Female curling, freestyle ski, male hockey, ringette, squash and table tennis started out Sunday.

Manitoba dropped a 6-4 final decision to Nova Scotia in Woman Curling.

Alexis Kohuch scored two times in Manitoba’s 6-3 reduction to Quebec in Ringette.

Cole Temple had two objectives and two helps in Staff Toba’s 6-4 decline to Quebec in Male Hockey.

Mae Fulton, Dylan Fiske, Evan Fulton, Rowan Parnell, Noah Leppelmann and Alex Leveille failed to qualify for the Freestyle Skiing Aerials finals.

Anne Hargraves, Owen Borland and Will Znidarec gained their preliminary openers in squash.

Victoria Lee & Charles Belches concluded fifth and Jeremy Huang & Grace Qi were eighth in Desk Tennis Blended Doubles.


Day Two

Woman Curling: Manitoba (Dayna Wahl, Piper Stoesz, Gillian Hildebrand & Anna Ginters) vs Alberta, 12 p.m.

Male Hockey: Manitoba vs Saskatchewan, 10:30 a.m.

Ringette: Manitoba vs New Brunswick, 1 p.m.

Wheelchair Basketball: Manitoba vs BC, 4 p.m.

Freestyle Ski: Rowan Parnell (Wpg), Noah Leppelmann (Beausejour), Mae Fulton (Birtle), Tyrus Thompson (Wpg), Evan Fulton (Birtle), Dylan Fiske (Wpg) & Alex Leveille (Wpg)

Squash: Portia Eire (Wpg), Dylan Erb (Wpg), Mohamed Elzayadi (Wpg), Owen Borland (Wpg), Will Znidarec (Wpg), Taryn Znidarec (Wpg), Anne Hargraves (Wpg) & Emily Hargreaves (Wpg)

Desk Tennis: Victoria Lee (Wpg), Charles Belches (Wpg), Jeremy Huang (Wpg) & Grace Qi (Wpg)

Biathlon: Payton Gilhooly (Oak Bluff), Yekkeong Cha (Wpg), Rowan Firth (Ste. Genevieve), Jackson Smith (Wpg), Amelia Uhmann (Wpg), Raavi Maur (La Salle), Olive Johnston (Argyle) & Luke Enns (Wpg)

Gymnastics: Stefanie Gatin (Wpg), Philippa Navoa (Wpg), Jordyn Crerar (East St. Paul), Shea Forbes (Wpg), Alisa Campomanes (Wpg), Declyn Friesen (Grunthal), Olivia Silvilay (Wpg), Lane Peters (Steinbach), Angela Cao (Wpg) & Kieran Wiebe (Wpg)
Speedskating: Ben Routledge (Wpg), Skylar Van Horne (Wpg), Kai Peacock (Wpg), Aaron Riehl (Garson), Ian Mcpeek (Wpg), Erik Kulbacki (Wpg), Ryan Kulbacki (Wpg), Robyn Salie (Wpg), Rebecca Bieber (Wpg), Sofia Bieber (Wpg), Adam Buchwald (Wpg), Antonia Villa (Wpg), Adrian Lanoie (Brandon), Jakob Dainard (Selkirk), Olivia Krawchuk (Selkirk), Lindsay Smart (Wpg), Jordan Campbell (Oakbank) & Maya Kemp (Wpg)